Your shopping cart is empty.
Call Us: (917) 338-0645
Mon - Fri: 9AM - 7PM
Sat - Sun: 12PM - 5PM
Address: 25 Essex Street, NYC (Map)

Nexus 5X Service Only: Qi Wireless Charging Modification

$120.00

Rebate is available for this mod service: http://www.phonerepair.us/rebate?...

We were able to modify the Nexus 5X to include a wireless qi charging coil. Many have asked us to provide selling the phone with the mod installed or the service only. So here it is...

If you like to send your Nexus 5X for the mod, you can send your phone to:

XCUBICLE - Phonerepair.us
25 ESSEX STREET
NEW YORK, NY 10002

Make sure you have a note inside with your name, email, and phone number. You can choose to pay ahead of time or after the mod is done. Up to you.

As for doing the mod, please back up all your stuff before you send in your phone. As who know what could happen during the modding process. Just worst case scenario.

Too bad we can't install the mod onto the 6P due to the metal back casing that interferes with the charging. =(

Turn around time is about 1 week for the mod.

Worldwide Shipping is only available when paying with Bitcoin.

Sign up for a Bitcoin Coinbase Account here: http://www.coinbase.com/join/invited - Get a $10 bonus on signup.

User Reviews

Really good store for iPhone troubles.... :) Saved my iPhone :)

Hemang P.
2014/03
5/5 Stars

"After a quick search on google for places in NYC that repair game consoles, I came across a link to xcubicle's website. I clicked through the link and filled out a request for a quote, describing my problem in detail. I received a timely response from Suesan describing that my PS3 may be experiencing overheating issues and that xcubicle usually charges $100 ($20 diagnostic fee upfront) to fix this type of issue. To me, $100 sounded reasonable to restore my PS3, as opposed to purchasing a new one. Not to mention, their 60-day warranty sounded appealing.
As a result, I stopped by xcubicle on a Saturday and dropped off my PS3 and was told by the person working the window (you stand outside while they speak to you through a window) that my problem could be fixed after I paid $20 and he ran the ""diagnostic. test""
Halfway through the week, I received a voicemail from an xcubicle employee saying that my PS3 could not be fixed, but that I could purchase a refurbished PS3 for $195. After doing some research online I came to the conclusion that $195 was a reasonable price, so I called xcubicle back and told them to reserve a refurbished PS3 as I planned on picking it up the upcoming Saturday.
When I showed up to pick up the refurbished PS3 I asked for my old PS3 back thinking I could sell it to someone who could use the working parts in order to make some money back. HOWEVER, I was told that the $195 price for the refurbished PS3 was contingent on xcubicle keeping my old PS3. Needless to say, this sounded pretty shady and it made me pretty angry. Upon hearing this, I asked the following questions - I've included their responses.
ME: What was wrong with my PS3 that it could not be fixed?
xcubicle employee: I don't know what was specifically wrong, but sometimes they just cannot be fixed.
ME: Do you plan on reusing parts from my PS3?
xcubicle employee: Yes, but only the lens, not all parts can be reused.
ME: If you plan on reusing my parts shouldn't I get a better price than $195 for a refurbished PS3? $195 is only at a slight discount to other refurbished PS3s online.
xcubicle employee: I can't really negotiate, I'd have to ask my boss.
I then proceeded to ask the xcubicle employee to call his boss. The xcubicle employee went off somewhere in the back and then came back and told me he sent him an email. When I asked why he couldn't just call him, he said his boss is in another country, but that he would be in NYC later in April if I wanted to come back then.
After expressing my displeasure and accusing them of running a racket, I simply asked for my old PS3 back and left.
BOTTOM LINE: These guys are up to something. Contrary to what some other reviewers have posted, their process is NOT transparent at all and dealing with them left a very bad taste in my mouth. I cannot recommend their services. Deal with them at your own risk.
...as for myself, I'm off to see if they already took parts out of my old PS3 (they assured me they hadn't yet, but I'm a little doubtful)."

Pat@xCubicle Reply:
4/18/2013 Thank you for taking the time out to write this review and we're sorry to hear that you're unhappy with our service. Please write back at your earliest convenience so that we can work something out. We love to make you a happy customer instead.
Rudolpho C.
2013/04
1/5 Stars

"These guys are very professional and quick. I took my sons playstation there 2 weeks ago. I dropped it off on a friday afternoon, by the time i got home around 8:00pm i already had a phone call that the system was fixed and ready for pickup.

Thanks guys for saving a moms life..."

Grisell C.
2012/08
5/5 Stars